Christine SPITERI

cspiteri

"BIRTH OF THE WORLD"
red limited edition with digital print certificate
plexi-glass 37 x 100 cm
price on demand

PRESENTATION

Christine Spiteri, who moved to the French Riviera in 1979, is a visual artist, graphic designer and sculptor who plays with matter, centered form, geometry as well as natural pigment. His work as a graphic designer led him to take an interest in sacred geometry, which led him to discover mandalas in 2005. She likes to play with geometrical structures, and lets herself be carried by the present moment around the geometrical form, traveling through prehistoric times, through the Celts to the abstraction of a distant future, traveling around the world, Tibet, Australia, Africa, India, America, traveling to the center, source of knowledge and consciousness.

It goes from the frame of the painting to the outside of the frame with the sculpture.
Its sources of inspiration are numerous, from the mother goddess to the history of our origins, around the evolution of writing, the migration of peoples during the different phases of glaciation and global warming of our planet, without forgetting the world of mythology, beliefs and knowledge. Participated in the OFF of the St Paul de Vence biennial in 2018.

HIS ARTISTIC APPROACH

Christine's particularity as a sculptor lies in her eco-innovative approach. Sensitized by the health of our planet, his sculptures are made from a unique material "eco-designed" pure creation of the artist.

She works in modelling then dries her creations in the sun in the summer and near the heating sources of her house in the winter, this zero carbon approach allows her to be in a sustainable development approach. In order to achieve the desired effect, the dry pieces are sculpted in the traditional way and are patinated or painted with temperament (egg yolk and natural pigment in the old fashioned way).
Fascinated by the evolution of humans through time and mythology, she has studied the migration of peoples from the Neolithic period to the present day and the evolution of civilizations. This work allows him to visit worlds with a very personal perception.

Write and press Enter to search

Shopping cart

Christine SPITERI

cspiteri

« NAISSANCE DU MONDE »
série limitée rouge avec certificat impression numérique
plexi-glass 37 x 100 cm
prix sur demande

PRÉSENTATION

Christine Spiteri installée sur la Côte d’Azur en 1979, est une plasticienne, graphiste, sculptrice qui joue de la matière, de la forme centrée, de la géométrie aussi bien que du pigment naturel. Son travail de graphiste l’a amené à s’intéresse à la géométrie sacrée qui lui fait découvrir les mandalas dans les années 2005. Elle aime jouer avec les structures géométriques, et se laisse porter par l’instant présent au tour de la forme géométrique, voyage dans le temps de la préhistoire, en passant par les Celtes jusqu’à abstraction d’un futur lointain, voyage autour du monde, le Tibet, Australie, Afrique, Inde, Amérique, voyage vers le centre, source de connaissance et de conscience.

Elle passe du cadre du tableau au dehors du cadre avec la sculpture.
Ses sources d’inspiration sont nombreuses, de la déesse mère, à l’histoire de nos origines, autour de l’évolution de l’écriture, de la migration des peuples lors des différentes phase de glaciation et réchauffement de notre planète, sans oublier le monde de la mythologie, des croyances et des savoirs. A participé au OFF de la biennale de St Paul de Vence en 2018.

SA DÉMARCHE ARTISTIQUE

La particularité de Christine en tant que sculptrice se trouve dans sa démarche éco-innovante. Sensibilisé par la santé de notre planète, ses sculptures sont réalisées à partir d’une matière unique « éco-conçu » pure création de l’artiste.

Elle travaille en modelage puis fait sécher ses créations au soleil l’été et prés des sources de chauffage de sa maison l’hivers, cette démarche Zéro carbone lui permet être dans une démarche développement durable. Afin les pièces sèches se sculptent de façon traditionnelle et sont patinées ou peintes à la tempéra ( jaune d’oeuf et pigment naturel à l’ancienne) en fonction de l’effet souhaité.
Passionnée par l’évolution de l’humain dans le temps et la mythologie, elle a étudier la migration des peuples du néolithique à nos jours et l’évolution des civilisations. Ce travail lui permet de visiter des mondes avec une perception très personnelle.

Ecrivez et appuyez sur Entrer pour rechercher

Panier