Christine SPITERI artist

Christine SPITERI artist
Posted in Favourite

She simply presents herself as an Artist. In an agreed biography, one should no longer say "painter" but rather "plastic artist". In reality, I think that artists have definitely broken through the compartmentalized barriers of the artistic movements defined by art critics.

Christine SPITERI is an artist who set up her workshop-gallery in the village of OPIO in the Alpes-Maritimes in 1979. We had an appointment this morning at the TOSTI space, allée de la Plage, in Villeneuve Loubet where she will be exhibiting until March 10th. This date coincides with the organization by the city of the 6th Day of Free Tibet.

"The Fifth Breath"

From "Art and Poetry, Christine Spiteri", Pierre GARCIN's book, The Book Edition, published in 2015, we learn that she is "out of the ordinary" and "sparkling".

We follow step by step Christine SPITERI's artistic approach inspired first of all by the Tibetan mandalas which are made in a different city each year under the aegis of the Dalai Lama. This annual collective re-creation also helps to build community bonds; isn't this a universal need? The fifth breath is that of the spirit that shines in our talented artist.

Endowed with a solid esoteric culture, Christine SPITERI takes us to distant Eastern and Western cultures. A subtle link is created in the continuity of time between past and present. It is necessary to look for a deep sense of her work which corresponds rather to the expression of a perception between the vision of the eye in relation to the work of her own hand.

"Journey to the Centre", the title of the exhibition, expresses this quest for infinity that we may all need to explore at some point in our lives.

Personalized digital art

Resolutely turned towards her time, Christine SPITERI explores the theme of abstraction notably through the tools of photography and digital technology. "The Birth of the World or Yin and Yang revisited", or the "Table of Offerings" can be reproduced on fabric or Plexiglas supports and formats, on request.

In phase with the new expectations of the collectors of the French Riviera, the works can be modulated in the dimensions but also the colors on request (contact me).

There are no comments

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are indicated with *.

Write and press Enter to search

Shopping cart
Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this

Christine SPITERI artiste
Christine SPITERI artiste
Posted in Coup de coeur

Christine SPITERI artiste

Elle se présente comme une Artiste tout simplement. Dans une biographie convenue, on ne doit plus dire “peintre” mais plutôt “plasticien”. En réalité, je pense que les artistes ont définitivement franchi les barrières cloisonnées des mouvements artistiques définis par les critiques d’art.

Christine SPITERI est une artiste qui a installé son atelier-galerie dans le village d’OPIO dans les Alpes-Maritimes en 1979. Nous avions rendez vous ce matin à l’espace TOSTI, allée de la Plage, à Villeneuve Loubet où elle expose jusqu’au 10 mars prochain. Cette date coïncide avec l’organisation par la ville de la 6ème journée du Tibet libre.

“Le cinquième souffle”

D’après “Art et poésie, Christine Spiteri”, le livre de Pierre GARCIN, The Book Edition, paru en 2015, nous apprenons qu’elle est “hors norme” et “pétillante”.

Nous suivons pas à pas la démarche artistique de Christine SPITERI inspirée d’abord par les mandalas tibétains qui sont réalisés dans une ville différente chaque année sous l’égide du Dalaï-Lama. Cette re-création collective annuelle permet aussi de fonder des liens d’une communauté; n’est-ce pas un besoin universel ? Le cinquième souffle est celui de l’esprit qui brille chez notre talentueuse artiste.

Dotée d’une solide culture ésotérique, Christine SPITERI nous emmène vers les cultures lointaines orientales et occidentales. Un lien subtil se créé dans la continuité du temps entre le passé et le présent. Il faut chercher un sens profond de son travail qui correspond plutôt à l’expression d’une perception entre la vision de l’oeil en rapport avec le travail de sa propre main.

“Voyager vers le centre”, titre de l’exposition exprime cette quête d’infini que nous pouvons tous avoir besoin d’explorer à un moment donné de sa vie.

Art numérique personnalisé

Résolument tournée vers son époque, Christine SPITERI explore le thème de l’abstraction notamment à travers les outils de la photographie et du numérique. “La Naissance du Monde ou le Yin et le yang revisité”, ou encore la “Table des offrandes” peuvent être reproduits sur des supports et des formats en tissu ou en plexiglas, à la demande.

En phase avec les nouvelles attentes des collectionneurs de la Côte d’Azur, les oeuvres peuvent être modulables dans les dimensions mais aussi les couleurs sur demande (contactez moi).

Il n'y a aucun commentaire

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ecrivez et appuyez sur Entrer pour rechercher

Panier