Christine SPITERI

birth of the world, christine spiteri, digital art

"BIRTH OF THE WORLD"
red limited edition with digital print certificate
plexi-glass 37 x 100 cm
price on demand

PRESENTATION

A workshop at Opio

Christine Spiteri moved to the French Riviera in 1979 as a visual artist. Her artistic research led her to become more precisely interested in sacred geometry. This is how her mandalas became one of her favourite themes in 2005.

More than anything else, she likes to play with geometric structures and let herself be carried away by the moment. Let me explain, her works are imagined as a journey through time since prehistory. With details drawn from mythology, she transports us to abstraction of a distant future.

Thus his imaginary journey mixes the traditions of Tibet to Africa or India to America.

Her sources of inspiration are many, and we find traces of the Mother Goddess as well as the history of our origins. Perceptible details can be seen by searching around the evolution of writing.... Another theme in her work is the migration of peoples during the different phases of glaciation and global warming of our planet.
In conclusion, it takes us into the world of mythology, beliefs and knowledge.

HIS ARTISTIC APPROACH

An ethical approach with an "eco-pure" material

Christine's particularity as a sculptor lies in her eco-innovative approach. Her sculptures are made from a unique pure "eco-designed" material, a creation of the artist.

She works in modeling and then dries her creations in the sun in the summer. After this step, the heating sources in her house in winter do the rest. This zero carbon approach allows her to be in a sustainable development approach.
Finally the dry pieces are carved in the traditional way. They are patinated or painted with a "temperament". This is an ancient process, i.e. the painter uses egg yolk and natural pigments according to the desired effect.
Among his many participations in exhibitions, there is the event called "OFF de la biennale de St Paul de Vence" in 2018. More recently, last February, Christine Spiteri exhibited at the TOSTI - Plage du Loup space in Villeneuve Loubet.

THE INTERVIEW

Write and press Enter to search

Shopping cart
Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this

Christine SPITERI

naissance du monde, christine spiteri, art numérique

“NAISSANCE DU MONDE”
série limitée rouge avec certificat impression numérique
plexi-glass 37 x 100 cm
prix sur demande

PRÉSENTATION

Un atelier à Opio

Christine Spiteri s’installe sur la Côte d’Azur en 1979 en tant que plasticienne.  Ses recherches  artistiques l’amènent à s’intéresser plus précisément à la géométrie sacrée.  C’est ainsi que ses mandalas deviennent un de ses thèmes préférés à partir de 2005.

Plus que tout, elle aime jouer avec les structures géométriques et se laisser porter par l’instant présent. Je m’explique, ses oeuvres sont imaginées comme un voyage dans le temps depuis la préhistoire. Avec des détails puisés dans la mythologie, elle nous transporte jusqu’à abstraction d’un futur lointain.

C’est ainsi que son voyage imaginaire mêle les traditions du Tibet à l’Afrique ou encore de l’Inde à l’Amérique.

Ses sources d’inspiration sont nombreuses,. Nous retrouvons des traces de la Déesse Mère aussi bien que  à l’histoire de nos origines. Des détails perceptibles sont visibles en cherchant autour de l’évolution de l’écriture,. Un autre thème transparait dans son oeuvre celui de la migration des peuples lors des différentes phase de glaciation et réchauffement de notre planète.
En conclusion, elle nous entraine dans le monde de la mythologie, des croyances et des savoirs.

SA DÉMARCHE ARTISTIQUE

Une démarche éthique avec une matière “éco-pure”

La particularité de Christine en tant que sculpteur se trouve dans sa démarche éco-innovante. Ses sculptures sont réalisées à partir d’une matière unique « éco-conçu » pure, une création de l’artiste.

Elle travaille en modelage puis fait sécher ses créations au soleil l’été. Après cette étape, les sources de chauffage de sa maison l’hiver font le reste. Cette démarche Zéro carbone lui permet être dans une démarche développement durable.
Enfin les pièces sèches se sculptent de façon traditionnelle. Elles sont patinées ou peintes à “la tempéra”. C’est un procédé ancien c’est à dire que le peintre utilise du jaune d’oeuf et des pigments naturel en fonction de l’effet souhaité.
Parmi ses nombreuses participations à des expositions, il y a la manifestation appelée “OFF de la biennale de St Paul de Vence” en 2018. Plus récemment, au mois de février dernier, Christine Spiteri exposait à l’espace TOSTI – Plage du Loup à Villeneuve Loubet.

Ecrivez et appuyez sur Entrer pour rechercher

Panier