The diamond top, Nirav Modi, at the Biennale Paris

Posted in FavouriteExhibitions

Stunning beauty and modernity on the stand of the jeweller Nirav Modi. The Director of the young Indian House took the time to welcome our group of Experts specialists VOL (Furniture and Precious Objects). As last year, we came to meet the professionals participating in the Biennale Paris from 11 to 17 September under the majestic glass roof of the Grand Palais.

A vision of high jewellery plus design, a reflection of our 21st century.

Nirav Modi is the heir of a family of diamond dealers for 7 generations in India. His style blends to perfection the techniques of western jewellery with delicate and supple oriental shapes.

We feel all the modernity of a new generation of jewellery designers who dare new associations of shapes and colours, more original than classic high jewellery. There is a breath of lightness, of geometrical shapes associated with exceptional coloured stones that touch our child's soul.

Exceptional gems adornments enhanced by "quality craftsmanship".

Pigeon's blood rubies are very rare and yet a set shows the accumulation of its small pieces of brilliant burgundy gems seemingly stuck between diamonds thanks to a wonderfully discreet setting.

Each showcase is a concentrate of the best in the world in terms of the quality of the stones in terms of weight, colour and purity. The creator's high standards and patience are required to achieve such a result of beauty.

 

There is no doubt that the jeweller's meteoric progression in the world is confirmed year after year. It is necessary to take advantage of his passage in Paris before these jewels go back to Asia or London.

 

 

Write and press Enter to search

Shopping cart
Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this

Le haut diamantaire, Nirav Modi, à la Biennale Paris
Posted in Coup de coeurExpositions

Le haut diamantaire, Nirav Modi, à la Biennale Paris

Renversant de beauté et de modernité sur le stand du joaillier Nirav Modi. La Directrice de la jeune Maison indienne a pris le temps d’accueillir notre groupe d’Experts spécialistes VOL (Mobilier et Objets précieux). Comme l’année dernière, nous étions venus à la rencontre des professionnels participants à la Biennale Paris du 11 au 17 septembre sous la majestueuse verrière du Grand Palais.

Une vision de la haute joaillerie plus design, reflet de notre XXI ème siècle

Nirav Modi est l’héritier d’une famille de diamantaires depuis 7 générations en Inde. Son style marie à la perfection les techniques de la joaillerie occidentale avec les formes orientales délicates et souples.

On ressent toute la modernité d’une nouvelle génération de créateurs de bijoux qui ose de nouvelles associations de formes, de couleurs plus originales que la haute joaillerie classique. Il y a un souffle de légèreté, de jeux de forme géométriques associées aux pierres de couleur exceptionnelles qui touchent notre âme d’enfant.

Des parures aux gemmes exceptionnelles mises en valeur par un “artisanat de qualité”

Les rubis couleur dit “sang de pigeon” sont très rares et pourtant une parure montre l’accumulation de ses petits morceaux de gemmes brillants de couleur bordeaux semblant collés entre des diamants grâce à un sertissage merveilleusement discret.

Chaque vitrine est un concentré de ce qui se fait de mieux dans le monde en terme de qualité des pierres tant par le poids que la couleur ou la pureté. L’exigence et la patience du créateur se ressent pour aboutir à un tel résultat de beauté.

 

Nul doute que la progression fulgurante du joaillier dans le Monde se confirme d’année en année. Il faut profiter de son passage à Paris avant que ces joyaux ne repartent en Asie ou à Londres.

 

 

Ecrivez et appuyez sur Entrer pour rechercher

Panier