Looking forward to Drawing Now Art Fair!

Posted in Art market

The two fairs, the Salon du Dessin and Drawing Now Art Fair will take place from 28 to 31 March at the Palais Brogniart and Carreau du Temple in Paris respectively. For any collector, amateur, it is the perfect opportunity to find in one place as many talents of yesterday and tomorrow, but above all the pleasure to meet, in a privileged context of a visit in a small group of enthusiasts, the professional circles and galleries that rely on the Art Market.

After the FIAC and the Biennale des Antiquaires, I rejoin again with great joy, Frédéric ELKAIM, on Friday, March 29, 2019 on the occasion of an exciting program, both events in one day.

Attendance at fairs is becoming unavoidable

This time of dense and concrete study and analysis focuses on the theme of the evolution of the work of artists alternating with the subtle trends of the Art Market. Difficult to decipher from the outside, this approach to the functioning at the heart of the art market allows us to better understand the springboard of the economic positioning strategies of artists and their "curators", the interplay of institutional organizations and major collectors.

Should we follow the general trend or look for emerging artists with potential? How does an artist's rating evolve? What are the criteria imposed on artists by the market?

Usually, the highlight of the day is a luncheon debate thanks to the choice of the guest, who is recognized for his or her competence in his or her professional environment. We will thus be able to dialogue freely with Benoît Porcher, from the SEMIOSE Gallery.

For Drawing Now, a visit to some of the 71 galleries (30% of which are foreign), as well as the discovery of more than 200 contemporary artists exhibiting on two levels will make us appreciate part of the richness of the event.

To go further

There will be daily talks and interviews with artists, videos, a Master Now tour, and this year: ACTON! For me it's a first and to be accompanied by a professional art historian allows a mediation to understand the context of the works presented and to appreciate the evolution of the artistic research work. More than 10 drawing performances are programmed to set the rhythm of the week and always bring the drawing out of the sheet.

We will finish in beauty at the Salon du dessin with the XIVth International Meeting of the Salon du dessin qur the theme of the show.
As for me, my registration is done, if you are interested, please contact Frédéric Elkaim directly on his website Art NOW! and we will be able to comment together on the works of the artists nominated for the Contemporary Drawing Prize of the Guerlain Foundation.

Write and press Enter to search

Shopping cart
Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this

Envie de Drawing Now Art Fair!

Posted in Marché de l'art

Les deux foires, le Salon du dessin et  Drawing Now Art Fair se dérouleront du 28 au 31mars prochain respectivement au au Palais Brogniart et Carreau du Temple à Paris. Pour tout collectionneur, amateur, c’est l’occasion rêvée de trouver réunis en un seul lieu autant de talents d’hier et de demain, mais surtout le plaisir de rencontrer, dans un contexte privilégié d’une visite en petit groupe de passionnés, les milieux professionnels et galeries qui comptent sur le Marché de l’Art.

Après la FIAC et la Biennale des Antiquaires, je rejoins à nouveau avec une grande joie,  Frédéric ELKAIM, vendredi 29 mars 2019 à l’occasion d’une programmation passionnante, des deux manifestations en une journée.

La fréquentation des Foires devient incontournable

Ce temps d’étude et d’analyses denses et concrètes se concentre sur le thème de l’évolution du travail des artistes en alternance avec les subtiles tendances du Marché de l’Art.  Difficiles à décrypter vu de l’extérieur, cette approche du fonctionnement au coeur du marché de l’art, permet de mieux comprendre le ressort des stratégies de positionnement sur le plan économique des artistes et de leurs “curateurs”, le jeu des organisations institutionnelles et des grands collectionneurs.

Faut il suivre la tendance générale ou bien chercher les artistes émergents à potentiel ? Comment évolue la côte d’un artiste ? Quels sont les critères imposés aux artistes par le marché ?

Généralement, le temps fort de la journée s’articule autour d’un déjeuner-débat grâce au choix de l’invité, reconnu pour ses compétentes dans son milieu professionnel. Nous pourrons ainsi dialoguer librement avec Benoît Porcher, de la Galerie SEMIOSE. 

Pour Drawing Now, visite de quelques unes des 71 Galeries (dont 30 % sont étrangères), ainsi que la découverte de plus 200 artistes contemporains exposant sur deux niveaux nous fera apprécier qu’une partie de la richesse de l’évènement.

Pour aller plus loin

Sont prévus chaque jours des talks et entretiens d’artistes quotidiens, des vidéos, un parcours Master Now, et cette année : ACTON ! LE DESSIN PERFORMÉ. Pour moi c’est une première et d’être accompagnée par un professionnel de l’histoire de l’art  permet une médiation pour comprendre le contexte des oeuvres présentées et apprécier l’évolution du travail de recherche artistique. Plus de 10 performances dessinées  sont programmées pour rythmer la semaine et toujours amener le dessin hors de la feuille.

Nous finirons en beauté au Salon du dessin avec les XIVèmes Rencontres Internationales du Salon du dessin  qur le thème du spectacle.
Pour ma part, mon inscription est faite, si vous êtes intéressés, contactez directement Frédéric Elkaim sur son site Art NOW! et nous pourrons commenter ensemble les oeuvres des artistes nommés au Prix du dessin contemporain de la Fondation Guerlain.

Ecrivez et appuyez sur Entrer pour rechercher

Panier
Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this